Reactivation

If technically possible, the recycling of spent activated carbons is economically and ecologically mandatory.

Reactivation by CarboTech is processed in a unique fluidized-bed process under identically strict conditions as in the production environment. Customers receive regenerated activated carbons with the adsorption performance of the original activated carbons, without restrictions.

Ask our Experts

Dr. Markus Harder

Sales department
+49 201 24 89 808
markus.harder@carbotech.de

Refinement

Dust elimination, milling and impregnation

The post-processing of activated carbon is recommended when applications pose particularly tough requirements, as in air pollution control, in the chemical, pharmaceutical or foodstuff industry or in the household appliance industry. Precise dust elimination, milling and impregnation of activated carbons are traditional components of the CarboTech service spectrum. The capabilities of CarboTech in these sectors are outstanding, and can of course also be utilized for contracted services.

Dust elimination

In pharmaceutical and many end-consumer applications such as potable water filters or household appliances, particularly challenging requirements apply to the dust-free state of activated carbons. This is the reason why CarboTech invested in high-efficiency dust elimination technology several years ago, and now provides customized solutions for a wide spectrum of requirements.

Milling

Powdered activated carbons are indispensable in a wide variety of applications, but the “right” grain distribution is usually crucial, and this can only be evaluated and implemented by a partner benefitting from many years of experience. CarboTech operates its own milling plants that implement both customized particle size distribution and special blends, in turn enabling especially cost-efficient solutions.

Impregnation

The adsorption capacity of activated carbon can be considerably increased with impregnation. CarboTech has integrated numerous types of impregnations into the manufacturing process. Examples are impregnations of activated carbons with sulphur, mercury, potassium iodide or potassium carbonate.

Ask our Experts

Satrugna Vinjarapu

Distribution
+49 201 24 89 848
satrugna.vinjarapu@carbotech.de

Laboratory Services

The manufacturing of tested, high-quality activated carbon products requires highly efficient laboratories that continuously guarantee pre-specified characteristics. Suitable equipment is also available for general adsorption technology applications and services such as load prognoses, expert opinions, process optimizations and development.

CarboTech mini adsorbers represent low-cost, immediate relief for smaller pilot projects, for example with new or complex tasks in the areas of exhaust air and wastewater, and the effectiveness and benefit of adsorptive purification with activated carbon is often determined in advance. Precise sizing data must also often be determined for specific technical systems.

Ask our Experts

Satrugna Vinjarapu

Distribution
+49 201 24 89 848
satrugna.vinjarapu@carbotech.de

Reaktivierung von Aktivkohle


Wenn sie technisch möglich ist, ist die Rückführung gebrauchter Aktivkohlen ein ökono­misches und ökologisches Muss.

Die Reaktivierung durch CarboTech erfolgt in einem einzigartigen Wirbelschichtverfahren unter den gleichen strengen Bedingungen, wie sie auch in der Produktion eingehalten werden. Auf­traggeber erhalten regenerierte Aktivkohlen zurück, die die ursprüngliche Adsorptionsleistung der Ausgangsaktivkohlen ohne Einschränkungen erbringen.

Angebot / Ansprechpartner

Dr. Markus Harder

Mobile Adorptionssysteme
+49 201 24 89 808
markus.harder@carbotech.de

Veredelungen von Aktivkohlen


Entstaubung, Vermahlung und Imprägnierung

Die Veredelung von Aktivkohle ist immer dann angebracht, wenn die Anwendung besonders hohe Anforderungen stellt – sei es bei der Luftreinhaltung, in der Chemie-, Pharmazie- oder Lebensmittelbranche oder der Haushaltsgeräteindustrie. Präzise Entstaubung, Vermahlung, und Imprägnierung von Aktivkohle sind deshalb etablierte Elemente des CarboTech-Dienstleistungsprogramms. Die CarboTech-Fähigkeiten auf diesen Gebieten sind exzellent und können selbstverständlich auch für Lohndienstleistungen genutzt werden.

Entstaubung

In pharmazeutischen Anwendungen und bei aktivkohlehaltigen Produkten im Consumer-Bereich – wie bei Trinkwasserfiltern oder Haushaltsgeräten – gelten besonders hohe Ansprüche an die Staubfreiheit der eingesetzten Aktivkohlen. Deshalb hat CarboTech schon vor Jahren in leistungsfähige Ent­staubungstechnologien investiert und kann heute auf einem breiten Erfahrungswissen für alle denkbaren Anwendungen maßgeschneiderte Lösungen anbieten.

Vermahlung

Pulverförmige Aktivkohlen sind in vielen Anwendungen unverzichtbar. Allerdings kommt es fast immer auf die „richtige“ Kornverteilung an. Diese kann nur ein versier­ter Partner beurteilen und realisieren. CarboTech betreibt eigene Vermahlungsanlagen, die anwendungsgerechte Kornspektren oder Mischprodukte realisieren, womit sich ein verfahrenstechnisches Lösungsfeld eröffnet, das besonders wirtschaftliche Prozesse ermög­licht.

Imprägnierung

Durch eine Imprägnierung lässt sich die Adsorptionskapazität von Aktivkohle deutlich steigern. Deshalb wurden von CarboTech zahlreiche Imprägnierungen in den Herstellungsprozess eingebunden und fortlaufend optimiert. Beispielhaft seien Imprägnierungen mit Schwefel, Silber, Kaliumjodid oder Kaliumcarbonat genannt.

Angebot / Ansprechpartner
CarstenBeyen

CARSTEN BEYEN

Vertriebsingenieur Aktivkohlen
+49 201 24 89 877
carsten.beyen@carbotech.de

Labordienstleistungen


Die Herstellung geprüfter, qualitativ hochwertiger Aktivkohle-Produkte erfordert ein leistungsfähiges Labor, das jederzeit definierte Eigenschaften garantiert. Das dazugehörige Equipment ist auch für allgemeine adsorptionstechnische Fragestellungen und Dienstleis­tungen einsatzbereit – wie zum Beispiel für Beladungsprognosen, Gutachten, Prozessoptimierungen oder Entwicklungsarbeiten. Denn bei neuartigen oder komplexen Aufgaben in den Bereichen Abluft und Ab­wasser wird oftmals vorab die Effektivität und der Nutzen der adsorptiven Reinigung mit Aktivkohle ermittelt.

Angebot / Ansprechpartner
CarstenBeyen

CARSTEN BEYEN

Vertriebsingenieur Aktivkohlen
+49 201 24 89 877
carsten.beyen@carbotech.de